

## **KIDDERMINSTER TOWN COUNCIL**

## Annual Meeting & Mayor Making Ceremony Thursday 15<sup>th</sup> May 2025 at 7.30pm In St George's Church, Radford Avenue, Kidderminster, DY10 2ES

To all Town Councillors,

You are hereby summoned to attend the Annual Meeting Of Kidderminster Town Council and Mayor Making Ceremony, to be held **at 7.30 pm on Thursday 15th May 2025** in St. George's Church for the transaction of the business detailed below.

Hugh Peacocke, Chief Executive Officer 9<sup>th</sup> May 2025

**Membership:** Councillors George Connolly (Mayor), John Aston, John Beckingham, Ben Brookes, Liam Carroll, Vicky Caulfield, Darren Chambers, Bernadette Connor, Mark Crosby, Helen Dyke, Nicky Gale, Doug Hine, Steve Hollands, Mary McDonnell, Shazu Miah, Fran Oborski (MBE), Mary Rayner and Mike Smith.

## <u>AGENDA</u>

- 1. Welcome from the Mayor of Kidderminster, Councillor George Connolly.
- 2. Apologies for Absence
- 3. Declarations of Interest
- Election of the Town Mayor of Kidderminster
  To elect the Town Mayor for the Municipal Year 2025/26
- Declaration of Acceptance of Office and Mayor's Announcements
  To receive the Mayor's declaration of acceptance of office and announcements.
- 6. Election of the Deputy Town Mayor
  To elect the Deputy Town Mayor for the Municipal Year 2025/26
- 7. Declaration of Acceptance of Office and Deputy Mayor's Announcements To receive the Deputy Mayor's declaration of acceptance of office and announcements.